TEWKESBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Standards Committee held at the Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 6:15 pm

Present:

Tewkesbury Borough Council Members:

Councillor M Dean

Councillor Mrs S E Hillier-Richardson

Councillor T A Spencer

Councillor P D Surman (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M G Sztymiak

Councillor H A E Turbyfield and Councillor M J Williams (Chair)

ST.1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 1.1 The Mayor opened the meeting by seeking nominations for the Chairmanship of the Committee.
- 1.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor M J Williams be nominated as Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

RESOLVED That Councillor M J Williams be elected as Chair of the Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

ST.2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillor M J Williams took the chair and invited nominations for Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- 2.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor P D Surman be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was

RESOLVED That Councillor P D Surman be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Standards Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting closed at 6:20 pm